Inspiration

Green Road Sign Good Choice Bad ChoiceI was inspired by a newspaper article today in The Sun by a young mother, Jody, who had made a success of herself.  However, she had been through hell to get there.  Read the full story here.

For me I was impressed by Jody’s recognition that she had made bad choices; not being ashamed to ask for help; acknowledgement that she could make a choice to continue or change, and accountability to her future partner. 

We are faced with making choices everyday of our lives.  I know that I can choose how I react, so my starting point today is: to choose my attitude.  Today I choose to be positive.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

