Take pride in what you do

Take pride in what you do.

Take pride in what you do

With today being Friday, I am taking a quick look back over my week and attempting to remember (‘cos I’m not young anymore!) those actions and events that I am proud of.  For me, I take pride in how I work, how I talk to people and how I have passed on encouraging information. 

What I have to offer is important to someone, so it should be important to me.  I may not enjoy my job at times, but that shouldn’t mean that I don’t give it my best.  Being proud in what I do helps me be proud about myself, to be confident about myself, and to feel significant. 

There is a line between being quietly, personally proud and being arrogant and proud.  See related link.   However, think on this:  “We need two kinds of acquaintances, one to complain to, while to the others we boast.”  Logan P. Smith

So why don’t we become acquaintances, in order that we can appropriately share those times when we have been proud of what we have done and achieved.  Let’s recognise our achievements and results and share them here.  Welcome to a new friendship. 

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

