Create new memories. Live life to the full.

Memories are made of this

Memories are made of this.

I read a post recently about “MAGIC MOMENTS” in which the author, Riley Harrison, encourages everyone to review the magic moments of their lives.  As I read this post, I was struck by how often we just keep on keeping on without looking back.  Sometimes, we fear to look back because there has been trauma.  However, looking for those magic moments is a worthwhile exercise because it raises in you a realisation that life does have it’s good and great bits.

I took a few minutes to remember:  the views of the Alps in Switzerland and Austria; the thunderstorms over the Austrian lakes that just kept going around and around, with the lightning reflected on the water; the swimming in the Okanagan Lake (BC, Canada) in the height of summer; sitting with feet in the source of the Danube – ice-cold against my toes; sitting in an outdoor hot tub looking out over lakes and mountains as the summer sun set; sitting in that same hot tub on Christmas Day as the snow fell around me; seeing the delight on peoples faces as they begin to realise their dreams and find themselves capable of achieving great things.

peace and tranquility within the midst of beauty

Remember the magic moments.

What has been the by-product of this two-minutes remembering: a sense of well-being, an increased self-belief, a realisation that life is great, a raising of faith, an inexplicable surge of energy, an incredible sense of gratitude.  I have been so fortunate.

Riley ends his post with this quote: “Death is not a problem if you have lived first.” Oh, that I would live life to the full.  Today I choose life.

What have been your “magic moments”?  Share them here.

Thank you for taking the time to visit me here.  I appreciate any feedback that you care to give. Please add a comment to introduce yourself, or add value to what I have written in this post.  Kate.

Want to be notified of new posts to this site?  The subscribe button is at the top right of the page.  Thanks.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Canada, Personal Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

