The older generation have wisdom and experience to share.

I was reading a poster which contained many one-line statements from senior citizens. Some were funny, some serious, some contained life provoking insights.  Over the next couple of posts, I’ll share some of them with you.

Lesson One: “I’ve learned that most of the things I worry about never happen.”

We often go around expecting the worst in a situation.  How often did we come out the other side saying “that wasn’t so bad.”  Why don’t we learn to change our mindset and give ourselves some space and less worry.

Lesson Two: “I’ve learned that every great achievement was once considered impossible.”

Sometimes, we are called to do hard and difficult things that seem to be impossible.  This, again, is a mindset attitude.  We are so prone to limiting thoughts and beliefs.  If you recognise yourself here, then it’s time to make some changes.  There are plenty of sites that you can go to to move you on.  I’ve listed two below you might like to visit, but there are plenty of others.

Randy Gage’s Prosperity Blog

Affirm your Life

Lesson Three:  I’ve learned that if there were no problems there would be no opportunities.”

Dealing with problems challenges people to make decisions, to re-vision, to change direction, and to change their mindset.  New opportunities will always present themselves, when problems are faced head on.  Seeing the opportunities is one thing, taking them on is another.  Take a hint from Lesson Two above.

So what one-line life lesson would you share?

Thank you for taking the time to visit me here.  I appreciate any feedback that you care to give. Please add a comment to introduce yourself, or add value to what I have written in this post.

Join in the conversation, or start one of your own, at my FACEBOOK PAGE

Want to be notified of new posts to this site?  The subscribe button is at the top right of the page.  Thanks.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Personal Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

