Recognition, Acknowledgement and Affirmation – I’d like to say thank you.

Everybody wants to be recognised, acknowledged and affirmed.  You’d be a liar if you didn’t.  It’s inbuilt within us because we were never meant to be totally independent of others.  We need others, and they need us.

I thought that today would be a great day to recognise, acknowledge and affirm a few people who have helped me in the last few months while I have been blogging and Tweeting.

Bloggers Recognition

AnnabelB from Yaro Consulting was the first person to ever comment on my blog.  I had blogged about a month, and to have someone finally comment was amazing.  Annabel, thank you ‘cos it kept me going.

Then there’s Jenny at Plucky Charmed.  Thank you for your honest blog.  It’s been a while since I have read it but I will be back.

And the most consistent commentator on my blog is Riley Harrison whose blog is Getting Unstuck and Living Life Fully.  I appreciate the regular comments which have always challenged and enhanced my posts.  Thank you Riley.

Tweeters Recognition

@isdscuba and I worked together for a several years and have kept in touch via Twitter since both going our separate ways.  He has pointed me to RSS feeds of interest, has provided me with wonderful quotes when listening to his lecturers at Brandeis University, and generally made me smile.  Thank you Ilan.

Everyone at the #leadfromwithin community including @LeadershipFreak @scedmonds @LollyDaskal have helped me learn more and more about leadership.  Anyone who has an interest in this subject should follow this hashtag on Twitter.  You’ll not be disappointed.

Do you know what….. it feels great to say Thank you to others. Being grateful expands your capacity to receive.  It’s a lesson worth learning.

Who would you like to say thank you to today?  Take a moment now and do it here.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Personal Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recognition, Acknowledgement and Affirmation – I’d like to say thank you.

  1. Well thank you Kate; I always enjoy your your blog. It’s well written on interesting and substantive topics. Wish you the best.
    Riley

Leave a Reply

