Entrance – Weekly Photo Challenge

I was inspired by this week’s WordPress photo challenge which is entitled “Entrance”.  We enter into a place, space, job, activity or new phase of life so often that we don’t take much notice of it.  However, with every entrance, you have to take the first step.  For some, depending on the circumstances, taking the first step is a risk.

So the challenge for you today is to ask yourself “What step do I need to take in order to enter in?”  For me, at the moment, I need to keep walking, talking and living with integrity.

Back to the challenge:  This is my picture of an entrance.  It is the entrance to my current home.  As you can see, there are different ways to ‘enter in’; the door on the ground floor, or up the stairs via the patio door.  Just to add interest, this picture was taken during a wonderful sunset.  I couldn’t get a good picture of the sunset but as I turned around I saw that the sunset had reflected beautifully in the windows and doors of my home.  I was so surprised with the way it came out, considering I have only just picked up a camera.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Personal Development, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

