Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers

Here I am, continuing my new hobby of photography.  This picture was one of my “try it and see what it looks like” photos.  I was quite impressed with the results.  Hope you are too.  All feedback gratefully received.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers

    • katehobbs says:

      A friend of mine back in the UK (a professional photographer) also commented postiviesly on this photo when I showed it to him the other day. To have such comments is very encouraging and makes me want to continue.
      Thank you for the visit.
      Kate

  1. hugmamma says:

    you inspire me to enroll in a digital photography class…maybe i will… 🙂

    • katehobbs says:

      I think I need to enrol in one too. I’m beginning to really like this new hobby. I see things around me that I never noticed before.
      Thanks for commenting
      Kate

    • katehobbs says:

      Thank you Mizz
      So glad I decided to join this weekly challenge. Helps me continue taking pictures and I am meeting new people like you. Thanks again.
      Kate

  2. Connie T says:

    I like this upside down flower with a bee.

    • katehobbs says:

      Thank you Connie, for taking the time to visit and comment.
      I like this picture too. I was aiming for the bee (!) but I didn’t have a long lens on the camera at the time – but I think the full picture, flower and bee, works really well.
      I haven’t edited the photo in anyway either. It’s good to know that the original subject was perfect.

      Come again
      Kate

  3. 2e0mca says:

    Good effort – just needed a little bit more depth of field to bring the Bee into sharp focus too.

Leave a Reply

