Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

I haven’t had anything to contribute during the past few weeks being new at this photography thing.  I haven’t built up a large gallery yet.  However, I have a picture that I can post this week.

I had tried to take pictures of sunsets, but was completely unable to get a satisfactory image.  However, having been told that a photographer will always look at what is going on around him/her, I turned around to find the sun reflected in the windows of the house.  So, I snapped it quick.  I hope you like the result.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

  1. Gracie Sam says:

    I love the photo. Great job!

  2. Mizz says:

    I love the simplicity of the building, and the window reflects such a beautiful sunset color.

    • katehobbs says:

      I was surprised that the colours came out better in the windows than it did in the sky!!! Got to keep looking around you when you have a camera in your hand.
      Thanks for the comments Mizz
      Kate

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    i love that you found a way to capture the sunrise – great photo

  4. nuvofelt says:

    Cool photo, and well spotted. Good challenge entry

  5. I love the way you cropped this shot. I like that you went tight, the angle of the stairs lead your eyes up into the shot. Beautiful!

    • katehobbs says:

      I really appreciate the feedback from you. Apart from the cropping, I didn’t do any other editing. Sometimes it works, other times it doesn’t. Just subscribed to your blog. You have an incredible talent.

      Thank you for visiting my blog.
      Regards
      Kate

  6. Northern Narratives says:

    Very nice!

  7. I love the results! The color in the windows creates such a calm and serene mood…as if someone is about to step out onto the balcony for a quiet moment.

  8. Ula says:

    This picture reflects not only the beautiful colours of the sun but your clever insight as the photographer. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

