Weekly Photo Challenge – Hope

I love the way nature fights to survive.  It plans ahead.  Here is my interpretation of hope;  there is a hope in knowing that there is a cycle to things.

Winter will turn to spring, spring will blossom into summer, summer will wilt into autumn, autumn will mellow into winter.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Hope

  1. pix & kardz says:

    A beautiful capture – the contrast of the cheerful rosehips against the cool, white of the snow makes me smile. And at the same time I like how the various seasons are here in juxtaposition: winter’s snow, autumn’s rosehips which are reminiscent of summer’s blossoms while yielding seeds for the next generation of flowers to come. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    Nice post 🙂

  3. Very pretty, I really love the contrast in this photo.

  4. cobbies69 says:

    Brill picture, against all hope it will survive…;)
    http://wp.me/1j16x

  5. Janette says:

    Nice shot Kate. I love the colours and the contrasts in this one. What sort of camera do you have?

    • katehobbs says:

      Hi Janette
      Thank you for stopping by. I am using a Canon EOS 1000, or for people in the States/Canada, a Rebel XS. I used my zoom lens 55-250mm. I also have the kit lens. Nothing fancy. I do very little post-editing, but use the software that came from Canon with the camera.

  6. Gilly Gee says:

    Lovely, rich and hopeful picture!

  7. jakesprinter says:

    Great entry Kate I love it 🙂

  8. Jo Bryant says:

    beautifully contrasted entry

    • katehobbs says:

      Maybe that’s why Coca Cola decided to change the costume for Santa from green to red/white. They knew that the colours worked well in nature and pinched the ideas for themselves!!!! Thanks for stopping by Jo.

  9. Arindam says:

    Beautiful Picture, I specially like the line, “there is a hope in knowing that there is a cycle to things.”. I liked your interpretation of hope a lot. Nice post.

  10. I really enjoy your blog and have gifted you the One Lovely Blog Award.
    http://adjustingyourfocus.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/one-lovely-blog-award-thank-you/
    ENJOY!!!

    • katehobbs says:

      Thank you so much Carol. I am amazed that you have found my photographs an inspiration. I am honoured that so many people visit my site and, like you, I will now look to pass on the award to others. Thank you for the share. Kate

  11. urbancurator says:

    I love your blog and your beautiful photography! I found you while I was over at Inga’s blog. Congrats on the award. I look forward to seeing more of your photos!

    • katehobbs says:

      Thank you for visiting my blog. It’s a work in progress, as with most things. Inga’s got a great blog, hasn’t she. Looking forward to more from you, too.

Leave a Reply

