The One Lovely Blog Award

Wow, I have been given the One Lovely Blog Award by Carol at Adjusting Your Focus

What an honour.  I am so thankful that my photographs have inspired another in some small way.  I’m still learning and developing my photographic skills every day.  The Weekly Photo Challenge from WordPress is a great discipline for me.  I’m also posting photos as My 2012 Photo Challenge.

One of the things I love about blogging is the ‘relationships’ that you start to make.  People take time to encourage and that is inspiring in itself, when so many people live such busy lives.  Thank you to everyone who has commented on my photos and provided encouragement.

I am following several sites that are of interest to me, and because of the way that they inspire me, I’m passing on this Lovely Blog Award to them too.

David Heilman

Photo Nature Blog

Project 365 by Kenneth Todd

Creative Mom who Loves Photography

Nick Exposed

IngaPhotography

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Personal Development, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Inga says:

    Thanks for the award, Kate. I will write a post about this honor later today. 🙂 I’m so glad I can be an inspiration. 🙂

  2. Congrats and thank you, Kate 🙂

Leave a Reply

