Thanks to Kris, and to Nick Exposed for posting this. Very moving and inspirational. I hope I am the person who says “Go on, give it a go”.

Nick Exposed

Young Boy Baffles Reporters

Last week my wife and I were sitting at home watching T.V. together. As I began to flip through the channels I caught a reporter beginning to tell a story about a man who nearly drowned in a swimming pool. I found this story to be very powerful and I want to share it with you.

The reporter began to tell about a man who jumped into a pool head first. He didn’t realize that he jumped into the pool on the wrong end. Instead of diving in on the deep end of the pool, he dove in on the shallow end of the pool. When the man jumped in he hit his head on the bottom of the pool and knocked himself unconscious. The man’s 11-year old son and his 12-year old friend stood back terrified by this accident and not sure how to help…

View original post 437 more words

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Kris Mathis says:

    Hey Katehobbs, I want to say thank you for finding so much value in my message. I appreciate Nick Mayo for posting my message. And I appreciate YOU for re-posting to your followers.

    You can visit my Blog for more great messages like this one at http://krismathis1.wordpress.com/

    Thanks again for sharing my message!

    Kris Mathis

    • katehobbs says:

      Kris, great to be able to share something that I benefitted from. I do truly want to be a person who says “Go on, you can do it”. To be an encourager and motivator is very rewarding and to see people begin to believe in themselves as you continually tell them truths is thrilling. Thank you. I will be checking out your posts on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

