Another Award – Wow – Sunshine in February!

Today, I was nominated for “The Sunshine Award” by BuckWheatsRisk.  I am honoured that someone considers my writings and photographs worthy of an award. Thank you BuckWheatsRisk.

I post my weekly photo challenges here on this blog, and do a bit of writing on leadership and personal development.  I also have a daily photo blog which you can view at My2012PhotoChallenge where you will find all sorts of photographs as I journey along a new creative path.

Here are the Q&A’s I’ve been asked to answer about myself.

My favourite colour: Purple

My favourite animal: Cat

My favourite number: 7

My favourite non alcoholic drink: Cranberry/Cherry Mix

Facebook or Twitter: Both

My passion: Helping people reach their full potential

Getting or giving presents: giving

Favourite pattern: Soft curves

Favourite day of the week: Saturday

Favourite flower: Snowdrops – the first flower to show its face after winter.  Such a hopeful flower.


Now I get to nominate a few blogs myself.  There is something fulfilling about recognising people’s talents publicly by giving praise and affirmation that is truly deserved.

Anita Mac at TravelDestinationBucketList – a lady who took time out of her working life to cycle across Canada.  Here is how she did it.

Art-Profiles.com – “the world’s art network” – a blog that exhibits global artists using various media.    Be delighted by photographs, paintings, sculptures, digital and contemporary art.

RogerChisnall – a senior leader of Just Action in the UK that raises issues of injustice both at a local level as well as national and global.  He describes himself as “a campaigner for social justice, inspired and motivated by my faith”.

LeadershipFreak – read inspiring leadership lessons from Dan Rockwell.

Please take a look at these blogs and I hope you find them of interest just as I do.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Leadership, Personal Development, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

