52 Pick Up Challenge – Eyes

I didn’t know whether to go for the easy and obvious theme here or to go off the track a bit, so I did both.

My first photo is of my husband’s eye.  Note the blood vein in it because he has worked out at the gym hard, but I also loved the window frame that is reflected in his eye, and the formation of the iris.  What an amazing part of the body.

They say the eye is the "window to the soul".

The second photo is me thinking a bit off track.  I had hoped to get a landscape view through the eye of a needle, but I had to just settle for the needle in the end.  Have fun.

Find out more about this and other challenges from 52 Pick Up at http://printsensephotography.com/52-pick-up/

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 52 Pick Up Challenge – Eyes

  1. Landscape view through the eye of a needle? Smiles. That’s quite a task, except you find a camera with lens as tiny as a needle. Nice pictures after all.

  2. Kate, these are fantastic! I enjoyed your creative interpretation of the eye of the needle. You are the first to officially join my challenge! Thank you. ~ Sherene

  3. you rock as always!

  4. Jude says:

    Both of these are great interpretations of the theme, but both so completely different. I love the way you’ve displayed the needle at right-angles to the colourful threads.

    • katehobbs says:

      Thankyou. I wanted the needle to show up in the photo in contrast to the threads so it was an automatic action and I didn’t really think to hard about the staging.

  5. Michael Fishman says:

    I think the picture of your husband’s eye is interesting. It’s almost a little creepy to me and I don’t mean anything personal when I say that, but it’s the angle of the picture I’m reacting to.

    • katehobbs says:

      The angle came about because I couldn’t stand straight in front of him and not cast and shadow and he wasn’t going to move from where he was sitting. He He. Some models can get very “diva-esque”. Lol.

  6. Inga says:

    Love the reflection too. Great shot!

  7. Madhu says:

    Great Interpretations!

  8. fiztrainer says:

    Eye of a needle … that’s awesome. I love it.

Leave a Reply

