Nearly 10,000

I have just looked at my stats.  I don’t do this often, although I should especially as we now have the country counter.  But what surprised me is that I am nearing quite a milestone.  I currently sit on 9941 all-time views on this blog since I started January 2011.  Not far to go until I hit the 10K.

I also have 70 blog followers.  I am amazed that you find my blogs interesting and I thank you for continuing to support me.  I hope that I continue to write inspiring blog posts worthy of sharing with your friends.

Here’s to the next 10K hits and to the next 70 followers.  I wonder how long it will take for these to be achieved.  Will it take another 15 months or less?  We shall see.

Thank you.

About katehobbs

Mother to two who are now independant and living away from home. Wife to Steve, for the last 26yrs and looking forward to many more years. I have enjoyed 18 months in the Okanagan, something that I have longed to have the opportunity to do for a while. Living a dream, you could say. Now, I am interning with Living Waters Canada based in Vancouver until end of April 2013. I love to grow my own food - it tastes so much better. I also build up, train and encourage others to achieve more than they thought possible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Nearly 10,000

  1. Congratulations Kate! Way to go!

  2. beingjulz says:

    Congrats! My guess is that it’ll take less time as its kind of like a snowball rolling downhill (like in daffy duck cartoons)… Each visitor and follower just builds ontop of those already there. Hope that made sense, the brain is starting to shut down. 🙂

  3. Madhu says:

    Congratulations! These stats might not be important but they sure are encouraging!

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Big congratulations!!

  5. You have been awarded with “The Versatile Blogger” Award. Feel free to check it out at http://missperfectlyimperfect.wordpress.com/2012/03/28/yeah-you-could-call-me-versatile/

    Thanks for writing 🙂

    Tina

  6. Sunshine says:

    Congratulations!! ~Abundant power and energy to your blog!

  7. Way to go Kate… I know myself how encouraging these stats are… a few days ago I passes the 200 followers on my blog and actually today I passed the magic 10.000 hits… UNBELIEVEABLE…. and then imagine I only started January this year! It makes you speechless… at least it makes me 😀
    So go for it, keep up the good work and the rest will follow!!!

  8. Margie says:

    Congrats on your milestone! I’ve been blogging for 2 and a half years and I’ve observed that each blog and blogger has their own pace and there is nothing to be gained in comparing the achievements of one blog to another. It really is like comparing apples to donuts. Both are round, one is more nutritious, the other is more popular with the masses.
    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

